Travel Information

Return to Conference Index

19th Annual International Conference for the Association for the Study of Dreams
June 15 - 19, 2002
at Tufts University, Medford, Boston, Massachusetts

Tufts University's Medford campus is just outside of Boston, and is easily accessible by car, subway (known as the "T"), and bus. Excellent directions to Tufts -- as well as links to public transportation and Boston information -- can be found at

 If you will be arriving by car, parking on campus is included in the conference registration fee. See the directions link above.

There will be signs for parking as you get on to the Tufts Campus.
Directions to South Hall Dorm, where registration will be on Saturday, as well as all dorm lodging, can be found at:

Registration on Saturday is in South Hall dorm, where all residents are also staying.

Directions are at 

If you are arriving Thursday or Friday, please also come to South Hall. 
Check in starts at 2:00pm; South Hall is staffed 24 hours a day.

Registration on Sunday - Wed mornings is in Cohen Auditorium, off of Talbot Avenue.


If you will be flying in to Boston's Logan airport, driving to Tufts typically takes 30-45 minutes (depending on traffic), and the subway will take about 1 hour. Flying in to Providence, Rhode Island (about an hour south of Boston) is often more reasonable than Logan and may be worth the extra travel time. If you would not be renting a car, there are trains from Providence to Boston's South Station.

Boston is accessible via Amtrak train, which arrives at Boston's South Station. From there you can get the subway to the Davis Square stop on the Red Line. The Tufts campus is a 15 minute walk from there, and buses run frequently from the Davis Square stop to the Tufts campus. See the Tufts website directions link above for details. Subway and bus schedules can be found at

[home] [register] [off-campus lodging] [program]  [art show] [contacts] [ce units] [abstracts] [travel information]

For more information
subscribe to the free
ASD E-News

Program Co-Chairs: Mark Blagrove, Ph.D., Jane White-Lewis, Ph.D.
Program Committee: Mark Blagrove, Ph.D., Robert Bosnak, J.D., Kelly Bulkeley, Ph.D., Ernest Hartmann, M.D., Johanna King, Ph.D., Richard Russo, M.A., Alan Siegel, Ph.D.,
Jane White-Lewis, Ph.D.
Conference Co-Hosts: Edward Bruce Bynum, Ph.D., Nancy Grace, M.A.